Catwalk Greatness

Jim givin me the middle finger right now. Literally!!

 I can see him in my peripheral vision.

i’ve been face down on my phone all day plus like every free minute I’ve had for weeeeeeeks working on this proposal so I take a break and we are sittin here watchin a movie. The Croods. Ok so bonding time I suppose. 

Easy mindless fun entertainment —

until I got a link sent to me and its

GASP. 

Angus on the runway in Chicago!!!

2.17.16

Hmmmmm

Do I click play???

Or do I continue to bond with Jim?

I CHOOSE BOTH

Certainly I can watch angus undetected while I sit here n watch movie

?

Well he’s givin me the finger isn’t he? RIGHT!  So what’s that tell ya? Yes! Because no. I canNOT not watch Angus while watching a movie.

Anyway so I’m gonna go head and write about THAT VIDEO

Because 

First of all. It was Angus on the catwalk on his way to the riser so it was obviously the beginning of his routine ltbr solo

But this was far from routine

Cuz you can obviously tell just by looking at him that he knows he’s gonna be with me at my concert very soon. Perhaps he even thinks maybe I’m at this show?

Huh? HuH ? Haha maybe mayBE!! 

Oh yeah!

You can tell how frickin flippin excited he IS. Just by looking at him!

He’s got light blue shorts on and he’s dancing. Doin all these moves up there. I’m tryin to be smooth ya know, I am sittin up strait, got my feet crossed and both hands closed and I’m lookin RIGHT AT the tv. The movie. And first its the feet. You know the feet are wigglin together. And then I am realizing what I’m doing because my laced hands now have the fingers tappin 

Ok fran knock it off before jim notices!

Uh oh. My eyes. I can’t stop looking at my phone as its resting on the arm of my chair. I try not to look at it. But my eyes. Just keep going there then my shit grin starts. That grin you get on your face and it appears  for what on the outside looks like a grin for no reason but in reality its an angus-watchin-in-secret shit grin. 

Because he’s just so damn amazing!!! Just watching him play!!!

And then in my background brain I hear his voice talking in that video I watched the other day. His thank you video he made at end of the tour and I hear his voice saying “It’s all I know. It’s my whole life” at same time I’m watching him !!!!!!

Hearts in my eyes.

And then I reminisce how excited I was to see the show back then and I’m looking at him and I realize that little bastard looks happy as shit and it apparently looks as if he’s also counting the days down till FRAN

Hahahahaha

Well the video ended and of course because like all things acdc you gotta hit the damn repeat button cuz once ain’t never enough.

Second viewing is where now I notice the arms thrusting up and these out stretched hands and I know these people are witnessing greatness right before their eyes and how truly loved he is!!!! Everyone!!! How can there be even one person there that night not entranced by this amazing man? I got all weird like and goosebumps broke out on my arms

Ahhhhhhh

Kinda puts me right back at where I left off on my proposal and the greatness of Angus that will last for decades.
Ok well I better stop daydreaming about acdc and go finish my paper. 

YouTube Link Ltbr Chicago

YouTube Link Click

Author: Fran Robinson

acdc lover

3 thoughts on “Catwalk Greatness”

  1. Haha, i fkn love it, you just say it as you see it. No filter whatsoever. With some people thats really tiresome, but the way you put it into words puts you right in your seat, at the show itself, marvelling at the wonder that……,is Angus 👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

